JUST IN: See Full List Of The Newly-elected National Executives of NDC -Checklist

Spread the love

See Full List Of The Newly-elected National Executives of NDC -Checklist.

After nearly 24-hours of voting and accompanied processes, the National Executive Committee of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has shaped up nicely with the party declaring its readiness to wrestle political power from the New Patriotic Party (NPP).

The first batch of leaders were elected on Saturday, December 10, 2022 with the National Women and Youth Organizer positions finding occupants.

With Sammy Gyamfi going unopposed, there were nine positions up for grabs at the 10th National Congress held at the Accra Sports Stadium on Saturday, December 17, 2022.


The outcome of the election which started from late Saturday into the early hours of Sunday, December 18, 2022, saw some interesting results.

There were no shocks in the National Chairman race as Asiedu Nketiah beat off competition from incumbent Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo and two others to win with 5,569 votes. Ofosu Ampofo who came second managed 2,892 votes.

The General secretary position perhaps witnessed the biggest show as Fifi Fiavi Kwetey floored favorites Dr Peter Boamah Otokunor and Elvis Afriyie Ankrah with 4,543 votes.

Former Sports Minister, Joseph Yamin also garnered 3,113 votes to kick Joshua Akamba out of office.

READ:  BREAKING NEWS: Trouble As FIFA Finally Punished Senegal Heavily Ahead Of Today's Match Against England; See Official Statement Issued By FIFA Disciplinary Committee -DETAILS

Below is list of all the national Executives of the NDC:

National Chairman

Johnson Asiedu Nketia

Vice Chairmen

Awudu Sofo Azourka – 1st Vice Chair

Dr Sherry Ayittey – 2nd Vice Chair

Yakubu Abanga Alhassan – 3rd Vice Chair

General Secretary

Fifi Fiavi Kwetey

Deputy General Secretary

Barbara Serwaa Asamoah

Gbande Foyo Mustapha

National Organiser

Joseph Yammin

Deputy National Organisers

Kobby Barlon

Elikem Kotoko

National Communications Officer

Sammy Gyamfi – Unopposed

Deputy National Communications Officers

Malik Basintale

Godwin Ako Gunn

National Zongo Caucus Coordinator

Mamah Cole Younger

NEC Members

Wonder Victor Kutor

Araba Tagoe

Cecilia Asaga

Victoria Kuma-Mintah

Ephraim Nii Tan Sackey

Elected on Saturday, December 10, 2022

National Women’s Organiser

Hannah Louisa Bissiw

National Youth Organiser

George Opare Addo

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.