BREAKING NEWS: Haruna Iddrisu Changed As Minority Leader In Parliament; Position Given To Another Strong and Outspoken MP; See Statement Issued By NDC -NPP Government In Trouble

Spread the love

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has made changes to its leadership in Parliament, Citi News can confirm.

The Ranking Member of the Finance Committee and Member of Parliament for Ajumako-Enyan-Esiam Constituency in the Central Region, Casiel Ato Forson, has replaced Tamale South MP, Haruna Iddrisu as the Minority Leader.

Armah Kofi Buah, MP for Ellembelle has also come in to replace Ketu North MP James Klutse Avedzi as the Deputy Minority Leader while Kwame Agbodza has also replaced Asawase MP Muntaka Mubarak as the Minority Whip.

Ahmed Ibrahim and Comfort Doyo-Ghansah have, however, maintained their positions as First and Second deputy Whips respectively.

National Chairman of the NDC, Johnson Asiedu Nketiah in March 2021 stated that the party was considering making changes to its leadership in parliament.

“There is some work in progress. After every election, we reconstitute the leadership of Parliament even if it means reconfirming them. We haven’t done that yet because of the court cases. We started but got to a point and felt that we need to finish with the court cases first. So it is something we are considering. But there will be a definite statement. I am sure by the time, they [Parliament] return from the break, we would have taken this decision”

READ:  JUST IN: New Minority Leader Ato Forson Has Started The Good Work; Ghanaians Descend On Him Over Importation Ban Statement -Check Out Details

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.